Example dockerfile

Is there an example of a project that has the 3 project structure with service model and service interface and a docker file?

I am new to docker and need to build an image from the .net core angular spa project.

I am not sure of best approach. Should there be one container for the front end and one for the API? Or all in one? How will that scale?

Here are our docs around DockerFile’s we’re using:

Which is what we’re using to deploy most of our .NET Core Apps, look for projects which contain a DockerFile in the hope page.

We also have DockerFile for our .NET Core Web Apps.

But using Docker is irrelevant to ServiceStack which is just another .NET Core project so you’d better be served by reading the available .NET Core docs for Docker:

The project structure is irrelevant, you’d just be building the host project and deploying/copying the results in the Docker container. You don’t make the decision of how many host projects you have when you Dockerize your App, it’s based on whether you’ve split your solution into multiple host projects in which case each host project would be a separate Docker container and deployment unit.

I looked through your repos but didn’t see any dockerfile for a project used the 3 projects approach.

I’m posting what I came up with in-case anyone else finds this post:

FROM microsoft/dotnet:sdk AS build-env
WORKDIR /app

RUN curl -sL https://deb.nodesource.com/setup_10.x | bash - \
	&& apt-get install -y gnupg nodejs	

# Copy csproj and restore as distinct layers
COPY ./ProjectName/ProjectName.csproj ./ProjectName/ProjectName.csproj
COPY ./ProjectName/package.json ./ProjectName/package.json
COPY ./ProjectName/npm-shrinkwrap.json ./ProjectName/npm-shrinkwrap.json
COPY ./ProjectName.ServiceInterface/ProjectName.ServiceInterface.csproj ./ProjectName.ServiceInterface/ProjectName.ServiceInterface.csproj