How to emulate the way Kestrel and IIS handles a URI of "/" with Response substitution to support Blazor?

I’m trying to connect a Blazor (WASM) app in a browser to a ServiceStack host. In Blazor V0.9.0 and prior, if SS simply responded to the ‘/’ URI with a 302 redirect to /index.html, all was good. Starting with Blazor V3.0 Preview 4, that no longer works. Fiddler shows, in V30P4, that Blazor app sends uri ‘/’ to Kestrel, and kestrel returns status code 200, and the contents of the index.html file. I’m trying to figure out how to tell SS that when it gets a request of ‘/’, to return the contents of the file at wwwroot/index.html. I’m guessing it is some kind of request filter, but I’m still new to SS. Initial searches of the internet and this forum didn’t come back with any clear directions, hence this post. TIAA!

That’s the default behavior, can you share a small project on GitHub which shows the issue?

Blazor was just upgraded from V0.9.0 to to V3.0 Preview 4 (new versioning pattern). The GitHub repository below, master branch, works with V0.9.0

Documentation is quite a bit (3 months) out of date, but provides the basic directions to get Demo01 working.

In Demo01 there is a Blazor GUI project that runs on a browser, and a SS ConsoleApp project, and they communicate over HTTP. Both have a reference to the same CommonDTOs project. In the Console App, I have the lines

// // change the default redirect path so that a request that does not match a route will redirect to /index.html
        this.Config.DefaultRedirectPath = "/index.html";

When the Blazor GUI V0.9.0 and earlier requests ‘/’ from SS, it gets back a 302, redirects, calls for index.html by name, gets its response/contents, and moves on. But the Blazor upgrade to V30P4 has a breaking change; It crashes ("can’t find route to /index.html is the Chrome console error) when it gets a 302 redirect to /index.html.

The branch named
DEV/WGH-UpgradeBlazor3.0Preview4andVS2019Preview-Issue24