Need some advice planning first service stack project

Hello Everyone,

I am brand new to service stack and would like to ask for some advice on planning my project. In truth this question goes outside the scope of service stack but any advice you can give me is greatly appreciated.

My job is to port several console applications to the cloud (Azure App Services) in a way that the features can be used internally and through multiple public front ends.

The idea is to have several small standalone APIs so that certain parts can easily be re-used across projects (this is why I bought service stack as it looks like it will save some time in this regard).

I have a few things I am unsure of so thought I would post to see if anyone can give me some advice where to look. I am a solo developer so where possible I like to use anything that will save me time and reduce technical debt so I am not adverse to premium solutions.

1. Several APIs have long running processes that the other APIs rely on. One API needs to start the other APIs process and then when that process completes or aborts other APIs process must be triggered. I need some central way to manage this between all APIs. So some sort of global queue manager and event system. Is there any library/service that can handle this I should look at?

2. Most API will have a credit system. I need to specify how many credits each user level is allowed for each API independantly. Is there any established way of doing this or something that can help with this?

3. I need to be able to set permission levels so one user group can use any combination of methods across all of the APIs but only the ones permitted. How do I do this sort of management with service stack?

Thanks for taking the time to read that. I realise the question is high level and not looking for anyone to plan the entire software, I just need some leads on what I need to research and learn as I don’t really know what to look at right now.

Many thanks